![]() |
|
FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
![]() |
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
#1
|
|||
|
|||
![]() I am trying to resolve this timing issue.
1. Start catch when recovery arm is no more than wrist deep. 2. Kick to send the spearing arm through to completion. In my mind this means that body rotation/catch has been initiated before the kick occurs. |
#2
|
|||
|
|||
![]() By the time you kick and spear, you need to be anchored, so that the kick-spear-rotation can drive you past the anchor. Thus the catch must already be in place and enough rotation accomplished so that you can anchor with the hand opposed to the spear.
|
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|