View Single Post
Old 07-29-2018
Posts: n/a
Default Is this a legal start?

From what I understand about the current start rule for breaststroke, the dolphin kick can come any time before the 1st breast kick. So it should be legal to start: Breaststroke arm stroke, Butterfly kick, Breaststroke kick...

I would appreciate opinions, particularly from officials or coaches, as to whether this start is legal:

(Here is a link to a rules interpretation from CT, although this swim was in OH --

Reply With Quote