Total Immersion Forums  

Go Back   Total Immersion Forums > Freestyle
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-14-2016
Yajee

Default Total Beginner

Hello folks, first time posting here so would appreciate any advice you guys can give.

I'm an expat and have no access to any TI coaches where I am, for that reason could anyone tell me which detailed resources, explaining things step by step, DVDs, books etc., I need to buy in order to start from the very begining and which I can work my way through on my own?

Thank you.
Old 10-14-2016

WFEGb

Hello Yajee,

welcome in the Forum!

"State of art" for selfcoaching beginners is the "1.0 Effortless Endurance Self-Coaching"-bündle (book, workbook, imagegallery and videos downloadable in the shop, here). You'll also find seven free video-lessons at the shop.

If any question will appear (and surely it will) ask them here in the forum, best with an appended link to a short video of your actual swim.

Have a look if there are TI-swimmers in one of your reachable pools. There is a special forum for.

If you're ever traveling, have a look if a TI-Coach will be near your destination, take a lesson or workshop when ever possible.

Most important: Enjoy your journey, many swimmers in the world are happy being on the same trip...

Best regards,
Werner

PS: At the TI-shop you'll get a 10%-discount if you enter a couponcode like "coachwernergoldbaum" ...

Last edited by WFEGb : 10-14-2016 at 08:46 AM.
Old 10-14-2016

bx

Quote:
Originally Posted by WFEGb View Post
PS: At the TI-shop you'll get a 10%-discount if you enter a couponcode like "coachwernergoldbaum" ...
Huh??!! What? That discount code works! Are you a TI coach, Werner? I had no idea....
Old 10-14-2016
Yajee

Quote:
Hello Yajee,

welcome in the Forum!