Total Immersion Forums  

Go Back   Total Immersion Forums > Swim Your Way to Health
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-14-2013

flowersnapper
Default Wanting to tone up my flabby abs

Hi Everyone,

I'm delighted to join your community - I've just been watching Terry's marvellous DVD Perpetual Motion Freestyle in 10 lessons and have been blown away by it.

I've joined the local gym and can't wait to get down to the pool to start putting it into practice.

Apart from wanting to improve my swimming (I'm a real novice), I was hoping to firm up my flabby abdominals. Although I am a gardener by profession due to a back injury years ago, I kneel most of the time when I'm working, hence the flabby tummy.

I must say I've never seen such a relaxed, competent and inspiring swimmer as Terry, but I am a little surprised Terry hasn't got a tremendous six pack as I would have imagined. I'm not meaning to be rude in any way, its just an observation.

Is there any explanation for this? I would have thought with all the fantastic exercise it would have been a washboard stomach.

Thanks in advance

Chris
Old 05-15-2013

Richardsk

Like most men of his age, or older, he has the abdominal muscles all right, but not the low percentage of body fat that makes them visible.

There's a load of stuff on the internet about how to get the mighty six-pack.

Everyone has a sure fire method that will only cost you a few dollars ( or euros, or roubles).

Don't waste your time doing sit-ups, though. Diet is the key. Ah, but which one?
Old 05-15-2013

Scotty

Flowersnapper:

Terry really does have awesome abs, but the underwater camera adds 10-15 pounds, thus distorting his six-pack.

I also think that Terry enjoys life to the fullest. This might include consuming foods other than nuts, fruits, or vegetables. There is also the law of gravity which is more profound among those of us in our 60's.