Total Immersion Forums  

Go Back   Total Immersion Forums > Find a TI Training Buddy
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-09-2009

Deepak
Default Brooklyn/Manhattan, NY

Hi,

I'm a beginner swimmer living in Brooklyn and working in Manhattan. I'm interested in meeting up with other TI swimmers in the area and finding a TI buddy.

Deepak
Old 09-10-2009

inca

I was looking for a NY TIer as well. I am a real, real beginner...not just with TI but with swimming altogether. You can send me a message if you'd like.
Old 07-24-2011

TomBrooklyn

I'm in Sunset Park, Brooklyn here.

I currently swim mainly in the NYC Sunset Park pool while it's open.

I'm a member of the NYC Parks so I can access the NYC indoor pools at other times.

And I'm a member of Ballys and can access their pools. I am closest to the Bensenhurst club and usually go there, and I also go to the Sheepshead Bay club. There is a pool at the Kings Highway club but it's tiny.

I have almost all the TI DVDs, and I have most of the other training TI training aids.

I could really use a training partner, so please contact me.

PMs sent to two people above.

Last edited by TomBrooklyn : 07-24-2011 at 06:58 AM. Reason: note sending PMs
Old 07-25-2011

webster99

I live in Brooklyn and just finished some TI training in NJ. What exactly do TI training partners do with each other? how does it work?

Thanks
Ingrid
Old 07-28-2011

TomBrooklyn

Hi Ingred:
It's on the DVDs. Towing for one thing. Towing and Drafting. I'd have to look at the DVDs to remind myself exactly.

Last edited by TomBrooklyn : 01-16-2012 at 07:38 PM.
Old 08-18-2011

Deepak

I swim at the Dodge YMCA in Brooklyn Heights. I'd be interested in getting together with some TI-minded folks just to swim together and give each other pointers.

I can swim at other YMCAs, but I'd prefer some place in or near Manhattan, as I don't have a car.

Regards,
Deepak
Old 08-20-2011

TomBrooklyn