Total Immersion Forums  

Go Back   Total Immersion Forums > Freestyle
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-22-2011

arunks
Default Freestyle- Hand Release at the end of stroke and hand entry

Hello all. I have been practicing TI since 3 months. I have attached a video while I was training recently. The link is
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k36w92Fxylt

I see that my hand entry, release are not proper. (Let me know what other faults exist). I see that I am getting my fingers, a bit crossed while releasing the hand from water and I am not spearing hands in water properly. I don’t know why this is happening? How to rectify this?

I have tried ear hops and get the feeling that it is right but, I can now see that it is not coming proper.Is there any kind of sensory feedback so that I can judge whether I am getting the hand release and entry properly.

I welcome your suggestions and comments.Thank you.

Last edited by arunks : 11-13-2011 at 09:06 AM.
Old 09-22-2011

tomoy

Thanks for posting the video - I'm probably not the right person to address this, but from another beginner's viewpoint, it seems like your fingers and spearing are the least of your worries. The first thing that jumps out at me is the lack of calm, or patience in your stroke. The huffing and puffing in your breathing shows that you're attacking the water a bit too much.

What are ear hops?