Total Immersion Forums  

Go Back   Total Immersion Forums > Freestyle
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-01-2009

indysjl
Default Freestyle Critique

Hello All,

Could you please be so kind as to offer your critiques?

http://www.vimeo.com/6383243

I have been teaching myself TI for the last three months, and would like to have some more experienced TIers let me know where to go next.

My own observations:
1) I believe I may be rotating a bit too much
2) Kick amplitude is too high; too much knee bend
3) Recovery arm should be more relaxed

Do you concur? What am I missing? What drills should I do to correct these behaviors?

I would be grateful for any advice you may have.

Thanks,

Saul
Old 09-02-2009

scottbf

Saul:

You are over-rotating but just to the breathing side. I would also be a bit more patient with the lead hand before starting your pull.

You have nice movement through the water.

Congrats.
Old 09-02-2009

daveblt

I agree with Scott about the over rotating .Your also spearing a bit too much to the center line . Try spearing a bit wider which will also help the rotation.Looking good !

Dave
Old 09-02-2009

atreides

Quote:
Originally Posted by indysjl View Post
Hello All,

Could you please be so kind as to offer your critiques?

http://www.vimeo.com/6383243

I have been teaching myself TI for the last three months, and would like to have some more experienced TIers let me know where to go next.

My own observations:
1) I believe I may be rotating a bit too much
2) Kick amplitude is too high; too much knee bend
3) Recovery arm should be more relaxed

Do you concur? What am I missing? What drills should I do to correct these behaviors?

I would be grateful for any advice you may have.

Thanks,

Saul
Here's what i saw: