View Single Post
  #7  
Old 08-02-2018
gde061
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoachBobM View Post
There's nothing in the rules pertaining to a butterfly (dolphin) kick that says the legs have to be together.

Was this meet being judged under USA Swimming rules?

What reason did the stroke judge give for the DQ?


Bob
The official "explained" to the coach it was the start, and the coach's impression looking at the video was that her her arm pull after the dolphin kick was viewed as an illegal pull out. That does not make sense to me. The official's report (USA) says: arms: two strokes under (3F).

Yes, this meet was under USA rules.

Thanks for the analysis.
Reply With Quote