View Single Post
  #1  
Old 07-29-2018
gde061
 
Posts: n/a
Default Is this a legal start?

From what I understand about the current start rule for breaststroke, the dolphin kick can come any time before the 1st breast kick. So it should be legal to start: Breaststroke arm stroke, Butterfly kick, Breaststroke kick...

I would appreciate opinions, particularly from officials or coaches, as to whether this start is legal:

https://youtu.be/tu21ngkMbEA

(Here is a link to a rules interpretation from CT, although this swim was in OH -- https://www.ctswim.org/Customer-Cont...rification.pdf)

Thanks
Reply With Quote